Bitter Singles Playlist

“Selfless, Cold, and Composed,” Ben Folds Five
“Seeing Other People,” Belle and Sebastian
“How Soon is Now?,” The Smiths
“Lucky Ball and Chain,” They Might Be Giants
“Fuck and Run,” Liz Phair
“You Don’t Own Me,” Rasputina (cover)
“I Will Survive,” Gloria Gaynor
“Putting the Damage On,” Tori Amos
“Eleanor Rigby,” Godhead (cover)
“I Die: You Die,” The Magnetic Fields
“You’re Pretty When I’m Drunk,” The Bloodhound Gang
“The District Sleeps Alone Tonight,” The Postal Service
“Song for the Dumped,” Ben Folds Five
“One,” Three Dog Night
“I Miss You,” Bjork
“Jessie’s Girl,” Rick Springfield
“Me, Myself, and I,” Vitamin C
“Hungry Like the Wolf,” Duran Duran
“Crazy,” Patsy Cline
“Friendship,” Tenacious D
“Cecilia,” Simon & Garfunkel
“I Touch Myself,” Divinyls
“Love Ridden,” Fiona Apple
“Tracks of My Tears,” Pharoahs (cover)
“Bug a Boo,” Destiny’s Child
“Build Me Up Buttercup,” The Foundations
“Why Don’t You Do Right” Rasputina (cover)
“All Over Now,” Aimee Mann
“There Will Never Be Another You,” Nat King Cole
“All By Myself,” Babes in Toyland
“Me! I Disconnect From You,” Sukia
“Never Fall In Love,” Dan Bern
“Twisting,” They Might Be Giants
“Control,” Poe
“Love Is Nothing,” Liz Phair
“You Left Me In the Dark,” Elvis Costello
“Love the One You’re With,” Tim Russ
“How Could You Want Him (When You Know You Could Have Me)?,” Spin Doctors
“Love Song for No One,” John Mayer
“No Man’s Woman,” Sinead O’Connor
“Love Stinks,” J. Geils Band
“Breakin’ Up is Hard to Do,” The Carpenters
“Somebody to Love,” Queen
“Easy to Love,” Charlie Parker
“The Other Woman,” Ray Parker, Jr.
“I Heard it Through the Grapevine,” Marvin Gaye

This entry was posted in musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply